As I continue to wait for my Mac to update to Mavericks (3+ days of work) I thought I’d take a quick minute to throw some of my favorite musical discoveries of 2013 into a blog post…which may mark my only post of 2013.

Albums [in no particular order]:

Burial – Rival Dealer

Burial – Truant/Rough Sleeper

alt-j – An Awesome Wave

Disclosure – Settle

Hiss Golden Messenger – HAW

Kurt Vile – Walkin’ On A Pretty Daze

nine inch nails – Hesitation Marks

Grammar – Body Language

Jon Hopkins – Immunity

Windhand – Soma

Hookworms – Pearl Mystic

Earthless – From The Ages

Led Zeppelin Definitive Collection

Haim – Days Are Gone

SONGS:

Trinidad James featuring T.I., Young Jeezy, 2Chainz – All Gold Everything REMIX

Blood Orange – Chamakay

Pretty Lights – I Can See It In Your Face

Baths – Worsening

Disclosure – Voices

Lorde – Team (and admittedly Royals)

CHVRCHES – The Mother We Share

Kurt Vile – Walkin’ On A Pretty Daze

And I continue to listen to Widespread Panic’s Space Wrangler like it was released yesterday.

